Tuning In
Tuning In for the Slow Living Mompreneur
A branding prompt that stopped me in my tracks...
11
0:00
-3:17

A branding prompt that stopped me in my tracks...

And how I've been implementing it
11

I love that our platforms get to be our own worlds but when

prompted:

I froze 😳 

I started on Substack because I love all the platform can do- it’s limitless and brilliant.

With one push of a button I can create, share and market in whatever way feels good that day. I.e. 

  • Today I might take my journal and record a video on my thoughts (which then becomes an SEO friendly blog you can read and is added to my podcast at the same time.)

  • Tomorrow I might write a note and paste that into a post, adding pictures, maybe recording an article voiceover for those who like to listen.

  • Some days I might create a YouTube video or a course and embed that into the post.

I was so swept up in the utility of it all that I forgot about the space itself… the vibe…. the feel.

(Ironic seeing I created a whole studio with this in mind first🤦🏼‍♀️)

So after a few hours on Pinterest (and

’s prompt running in my head- how do you want your people to feel after they’ve interacted with you) I put this board together to reflect that:

Tuning In is a space for deep, real, meaningful conversations about living life with intention. Cozied up on the living room couch with your two closest girlfriends and a cup of something delicious ☕️  legs wrapped up like a pretzel, blanket hugging you, then after a breath you say “ok- go!” (Because we finally have a minute for mom talk.)

It’s where we get intentional and curious and prompt each other to get to the root and heart of it all so we can live the free and fulfilled Mompreneur lives we crave 💕✨

And this realization has made me think deeper in terms of my IRL space too.

If this is the vibe I’m creating with my offerings… wouldn’t my physical space feel better this way too?

I haven’t made any changes yet but the idea keeps tumbling through my mind and the feeling is one I can’t let go of.

Because for me- it’s all about the intentionality… and once I feel it… I can’t go back.

Maybe this little aha will help you reflect on the world you’re creating too?

  • Can you see it?

  • Describe it?

  • Feel it?

  • And how does that match up with your real life?

Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment

Special thanks to:

, and (and this post) for keeping my love of this platform alive 🥰


Let’s Grow Girl 🌿

If you enjoy my work and want to go deeper you can…

  • Join my paid community here where we dive into slow living as a mompreneur, uncovering your path to freedom and fulfillment in your life and connect in community

  • Explore my Creative Studio Rental here

  • See how we’re helping clients launch their podcast on Substack in one day here (it’s easier than ever!)

11 Comments
Tuning In
Tuning In for the Slow Living Mompreneur
A community of mindful mompreneurs exploring slow living, feminine business, unschooling and living a familypreneurship lifestyle.